by Diger Rokwell

  • Streaming + Download




"Innersense" is something of a departure for the producer and multi-instrumentalist known as Diger Rokwell. Informed by his love of 90's and early 2000's house music,  "Innersense" is nevertheless distinctly a Diger Rokwell release, complete with that trademark ambience and the kind of rhythm you can lose yourself in.

Over four tracks, Diger brings some 4-4 beats shaped in Berlin that will, without a doubt, get feet moving as a part of his infamous live shows. Aside from that though, he has also brought the standard introspection inducing melodies and thoughtful samples he's become known for. The title track begins as a simple but delicate tune, building effortlessly with layers of synths, only to return you to a place of innocence. The title cleverly indicates this, but the actual sounds epitomise it. On the other hand, "Coast" is a tune that's a bit more driven towards the dancefloor, but still demonstrates the aspects of pure craft behind the music - this is extremely carefully thought out material. Liquid synths and a constant drum line vibrate together, creating movement and a sense of absolute stillness simultaneously.

Ultimately, that's what Diger does best - create music you can dance to, or meditate to. On "Rain" he accurately catches the vibrations of a Perth winter, in particular that moment where you're not sure if you should go walking in the downpour, or simply curl up in front of the fire in your lounge room. "Grateful," in a similar vein, is inclined to make you feel exactly that. Suddenly things aren't as bad they seemed, and all that matters is the beauty and music in the world.

Although these four tracks stand alone, "Innersense" can really be viewed as one long piece. With each track flowing fluidly into the next, it's less a bunch of tracks with the same concept, than it is a statement of intention. "Innersense" is an EP that is equal rewarding if dipped into bit-by-bit, or digested as a whole.


released July 24, 2013

Dedicated to the number 4 and moving on.

Music by Ashley Hosken aka Diger Rokwell
Mixed by YLEM and Diger Rokwell
Mastered by Chris Hancock at The Frequency Lab

Shaped in Berlin July 2012.

The Community Records 2013



all rights reserved


Diger Rokwell Perth, Australia

Diger Rokwell is an electronic producer and live electronic performer with a love of psych, soul and rhythm. He is the WAM Award winner 2012 Electronic Producer of the Year and WAM Award winner 2013 Electronic Live Act of the Year. On stage he delivers a diverse selection of live and original electronica as a futuristic one man band. ... more


contact / help

Contact Diger Rokwell

Streaming and
Download help